Photo storage from the late 1950's. Space for fifty 6x6 slides in the wooden case, so if you take just one a day, you'll need eight such cases for a year.

Also a comparison between the size of a 6x6 slide (medium format) with a teeny little 35mm slide. On the other hand, the bigger ones from the late 1950's have all faded, whereas the 35mm Kodachrome slides from the early 1960's, still have vibrant colours.

I'm hoping to scan my old films from the 1980's onward, and some of my parents' ones too. A very time consuming business. Especially for those that need editing. The good news is, that digital restoration of some of these faded gems, can be surprisingly successful. A good scan is the key. Before making a proper start, I need some new storage... of the digital variety. At least a pair of drives are on the shopping list. Some updating to my knowledge of what's currently available/recommended first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.