safety in numbers

Today, for the first time this year, I felt like doing some gardening. I always think that I will get lots of jobs done during the winter, which is when proper gardeners do all their work, but then its too dark, too wet, too cold, or I just feel like hibernating indoors.

Today I thought I would just start gently, with a bit of cutting back of the dead stems of Japanese Anemone which were hiding some snowdrops, but then I just kept going and was out for a couple of hours. I'm sure it did me good; the garden looks better for it, anyway.

I found these snails firmly attached to a wall. They must be hiding from the song thrush which is singing so beautifully in the mornings from the top of the big holly bush outside the kitchen window...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.