It seems it's my 9th blipday! Actually it's quite a bit longer but I seem to have missed lots of days. The weather being pretty grotty I have attempted to be inventive and produced a collage of things I have discovered I like photographing:
old shop fronts
holy wells
my family
Kitchen Cove
blipmeets
abstracts
dereliction
windows
The gin is to reflect the celebratory manner of the collage and was taken by our Kiwi house sitter last year. Very good it was too. I was trying to be clever and copy steveng and do an image from each of the nine years but that got too complicated!
Anyway, Blip remains a kind, safe, funny, creative, supportive place in a decidedly strange world which is only getting stranger. Many thanks to all those who swing by and brighten the day. And thank you to those who manage to keep things going so smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.