Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Officially Old!

What a day!  It's official now that I am now classed as old.

Had an opticians appointment and I now need varifocals.  Oh my goodness!  I'll need a zimmer soon.  Lol!  I'm sure I'll get used to them.

Not stopped today since early on, pretty much sorted an award submission, phone calls and even more work added to my list.  My brain is frazzled.  Not helped by the constant noise from the neighbours, it made a conference call very difficult.

I shall look forward to catching up on last night's Doctor Who episode, as I missed it because of the ice hockey.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Not getting caught in a downpour as I went to the opticians, luckily it had stopped by the time I parked.
2.  Cups of tea to keep me going
3.  A quiet night to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.