Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Keep Taking the Tablets

Up early for an important meeting at Head Office.  Arrived nice and early to get some urgent work done, only 2 people there but they couldn't hear the bell, so it meant a 40 minute wait in the car.  Bang goes any chance to do work before the meeting.

A great meeting, well worth it though, potential to make significant savings.

Got chatting to a few of the girls in the office, so I was able to do a lot of awareness around kidney health, explaining what the kidneys do, and talk about the dialysis process.  Even showed off my fistula, Google it if you want to know what a fistula could look like.  It's part of me, I'm not ashamed of it, and I've been able to educate people today.  So win win.

Now got that urgent work to do tonight.  Keep taking the tablets, I'm sure I'll get through.

No time for blip.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A chance to share awareness of dialysis and kidney health.
2.  Sea bass tea, I hadn't had anything since breakfast at 4:30am

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.