Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Roll Up Your Sleeve

The morning started as it always does with the morning commute from the living room to the dining room, no traffic jams thank goodness.

All went well with a couple of meetings, nothing exciting and then the post arrived!  An official looking letter and an interesting parcel.  Opening the letter I discovered it was my notification to ring my GP surgery and book my first COVID vaccine jab for a slot next week.  It came completely out of the blue but what a fantastic surprise.  And the parcel was another surprise, it was a box of Welsh cakes and Welsh tea from a friend, who sent them to cheer me up after the bad start to the week.  Totally made my day.

The surprise with the vaccine was to do with the fact that I thought my father would be called before me as he was in a higher band than of the top 4 being called.  He's still waiting but hopefully soon, after a slow start things seem to be picking up.  I've heard of two other friends who've received their vaccine this week as well.

My kidney bro had his annual check after he donated his kidney to me today as well, and he's fighting fit and so am I.  I'm forever grateful to the wonderful gift of life that Geoff gave me.

And then to top it all my young apprentice wowed the COO and regional MDs, she's blooming brilliant!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being invited to receive my first COVID vaccine jab
2.  Hearing all is well with my kidney bro after he donated to me
3.  Receiving delicious Welsh cakes from a friend
4.  Hearing about other friends having their first jab
5.  My young apprentice who continues to wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.