Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The New Moon and Venus

I hope you can see those two bodies in the sky!

What a gorgeous day we've had. Cool with a breeze all day long. OK, for some, it is positively cold. G is coming down with a cold and it was thought a good idea to go out and get some fresh air, so we went back to the beach I was at yesterday.

We got there after the sun had gone down and caught the last of the light. The new crescent moon and Venus were really bright and clear. We had a brisk walk and had a go on the gym equipment and came home via the recycling centre.

Prior to that, I went into work but left after two hours as I, er, ran out of work! Too efficient for my own good. Seriously, Singapore office who initiate the invoices is closed for Chinese New Year. With Arab Health on and traffic building up around the building, I thought it best to walk home. It took longer than I thought, but then I did stop a few times to take some pictures.

And... my body aches from all the different equipment I tried yesterday. Ouch. At least I have my Lavylites spray to help. :)

And I want to record this as it has been the biggest topic on TV this evening; it's been harrowing watching personal accounts of survivors of Auschwitz, 75 years on. I do like the fact that these anniversaries are observed in a very sombre and sober manner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.