hello again

By admirer

Mono Monday rhymes on slow

and my rhyming word is  HELLO!

HELLO, 
Anybody home?

My entry for the Mono Monday Challenge. Huge thanks to laurie54 for 
hosting and also for the fantastic link she has given for inspiration to find rhyme words.
A travel day on several trains, and my photo shows a pretty cottage which stood very near the trainrails.
I had some other photos and one showed a landscape and on this landscape I had wanted to make a poem upon. 
It was going like this
Hello
This landscape painted by Van Gogh
So different from a painting by le Douanier Rousseau
A propos 
Travelling not via Almelo
But much below
But not as south as Venlo
etcetera.
Bur the landscape was blurred and I choose the picture of the house.
We arrived safely in The Hague and in our flat in Loosduinen.
Mischa phoned and she came to our place and Dolf a bit later too.
They gave me lovely presents, still for my birthday, and we all were very happy to see us again. 
If I am tired, that is totally normal but I feel more happy than tired.
Tomorrow I will be present again and will enjoy to see photos, read journals, and will adjust to our life in the city and the beach and sea.
...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.