Plans Went Awry

I had planned on starting a fairly long project today - but couldn't find a shot as a starting point.
But I did get a shot or five anyway...… contra jour (including black & white) and looking up Birch trees.

I have been trying to consolidate files on various hard drives whilst ensuring everything is backed up …… more work required.

The walks with PD weren't too bad today but if the forecasters are right (and they very seldom are) tomorrow is going to be cold, icy and snowy.

Going down to the school to collect the monsters I came across one moron who was just about to padlock 2 bikes to the gate at the top of the steps that everyone has to use (having hurtled down the footpath with one hand on the handlebars  whilst carrying the 2nd bike in his other hand). I suggested that it would be more sensible to padlock them to the boundary fence. 
Reluctantly he agreed. 
When I was coming out I heard him telling his daughter they would have to "find another route to cycle home because it was too busy".
No shit Sherlock...…………..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.