Fluffy Moss, periscope up

I went over to Newport Pagnell this morning to deliver a belated "New Home" card to Anniemay and Igor.  I had intended to put it in their letterbox but I could see Anniemay in the kitchen and she very kindly invited me in and showed me round their lovely cosy new home.  They're not quite straight yet and the front step is a couple of beautifully and carefully laid pallets of one sort or another, but they do the job (for now).

After that I nipped across the road and wandered alongside the river.  There was one extremely slippery section and as my legs were very slowly doing the splits, I was fortunate that a lady spotted my plight and extracted me from what was going to be a bit of a painful episode.  Perhaps before it happened I might just have laid down and given up.

Anyway, walk done I spotted some lovely moss sitting atop Tickford Bridge (built in 1810) and that's my blip for today.

Camera Club tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.