Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

New Friend

I headed into a local town for a haircut, only to find my usual establishment had gone out of business. The others had too many people waiting, so a wasted journey. At least the coffee shop was still up to standard.

Searching around for somewhere different to walk, I found yet another new location nearby, Swan Lake Park near Sandhurst. The site of a former Mushroom Farm, it now has myriad fishing lakes  (with swans!) and nature walks set along side the River Blackwater. I only had a short lens mirrorless camera with me, but will return with the DSLR and long lens sometime!

On the way back to the car, I made some new friends ... these gorgeous miniature "Thewell" ponies who rushed up hoping for some treats I expect!  A couple more in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.