Wellingtonia Pinecone

I had a lazy day today. I was going to go out for a walk, but when I heard the rain battering the windows I changed my mind for some reason!

Instead, I settled down with the manual to try to learn more about the new toy.  One of the critisms of the Olympus is the vast and dense menu system - its easy to get lost. I did manage to reconfigure some of the buttons though to work a little more to my liking (i.e. like the Canon!)

I also experimented with the high-resolution image setting, which builds a 61Mb image(!) from a 20Mb sensor.  I'm not sure I'll use it much (I am disk-space poor), and for normal situations definitely don't need it.  However, it does seem to make a difference, and this Wellingtonia Pinecone which I picked up in the Autmn has a lot of detail in it - you can even see the seedlings inside when you zoom in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.