Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snowdrops

With a sunny day being forecast I decided to go visit RHS Wisley to photograph the snowdrops. They did not disappoint, there were hundreds of snowdrops everywhere. They also had some lovely hellebores in shades of cream, pink and magenta. The other spring bulbs are still coming out so I will go back to see them at a later stage. It was sunny but very cold, a lovely crisp day. 

When I got home the electric garage door would not close. I tried everything but as Gavin is away and I did not want the door being stuck open (as the garage leads into the house so it was not secure) I phoned the company that installed the garage doors, and as luck would have it they were busy driving back from a job in London and so were passing, and were with me within the hour. They managed to service the door, it seems it just needed a good amount of lubrication and thankfully is working again. 

Tomorrow...more sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.