Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Mammoth Change

Another phone blip; no photos taken again with the 'proper' camera.  We decided to come home a day early from our week away; W had suffered a recurrence of an old back problem on Sunday and was in pain, the bed in the bungalow where we were staying wasn't comfortable, and we'd done all we'd wanted to do.  But we didn't come back before we had a second viewing on the house we saw yesterday which only served to confirm we really like it.  It couldn't be more different from the house we live in now in every respect, but that is part of the appeal.  Offers made, but until we get our house on the market they can't be taken seriously so we aren't counting any chickens yet.

I took a couple of photos on my walk down for my newspaper this morning so here they are.  The main one is one of the many murals painted on the concrete retaining walls on the sea front, while I've added another of one of the cottages, 'Wee Retreat', that is available through the cottage company we use.  It looks rather cosy, but knowing how far (and the slope) you'd have to carry your cases from your car when you arrive I think it's one for someone a bit younger than me.

Apologies for the lack of comments and contact in the last week or so; I've been busy.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.