Mousehole

Today's weather was very changeable. It varied between heavy rain and bright sunshine and I think there was probably some hail mixed up with the rain.

I decided to go to Mousehole, pronounced Mowzel, which is a pretty little harbour village just a couple of miles west of Penzance. I parked outside the village and walked in. There's a lot of work going on around there, lots of scaffolding on houses but worse than that, there's engineering work going in the harbour as well, so my shots were taken trying to avoid or hide machinery and hi viz.

I lie this shot taken beside the harbour wall with a brightly coloured boat and the houses going up the hill.

I'll be hosting Wide Wednesday tomorrow and the theme is Low Angle so I look forward to seeing your low and wide images tagged widwed290120.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.