Brotzeit

My food tonight was a f*ckbrexit special. 

Not so much a dinner as a Brotzeit.*

Oatcakes from Fife. Butter from Wales. Goats' cheese from France. Antipasta from Italy. Gherkins from "the EU". 

Parliament is sharing my mood - or is it the other way around? We have a debate tomorrow on whether to keep the EU flag flying over the Parliament building after Friday. If the Greens vote with us, we should win. 

I saw an opinion poll taken today showing Scots think Brexit is a mistake by 73%/27%. For Britain altogether it is 54/46 (it seems they were too scared to ask Northern Ireland.)

What else? 

It was cool today, but we missed the snow which other parts of the country enjoyed. I walked to and from work. It felt good. 

* Those in Bavaria may flinch at my cultural appropriation of their evening tradition, but I hope they agree it is in a good cause.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.