Art

It has been a strange day. 

My attitude to it was coloured by a bit of insomnia - nothing drastic, but missing 2 hours is enough to affect me during the day. 

External factors were at play too. The rain. All day. 

Various things kept me busy until about 16:00 and at that point I had to decide if staying warm and dry in the house would make me more grumpy than getting cold and wet outside. The sofa won, and in fact I am quite relaxed about being under house arrest. 

The forecast is for rain all day tomorrow too, so a new plan will be needed. 

Watching the four walls closing in on me does limit the Blip potential, of course. Blipping credit card statements would be a mistake. The laundry would be almost as bad. I have three new books on order, but they have not arrived. It’s the same story with the brand new intergalactic coffee grinder. 

Memorabilia* got my attention eventually. I was given this thing** as a “thank you” present for going to speak at a seminar in Boston (Mass, not Lincs) in 1998. I think it is from the Museum of Fine Arts. 

Something I saw posted on FaceBook yesterday put that Boston adventure in the front of my mind. 

One of my vivid memories of the visit is my hosts taking me to a Democratic Party fundraising lunch hosted by the Kennedy family. Imposter Syndrome featured a few times on that trip.   

* household junk
** no idea what it is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.