Tax

Well, the annual accounts and tax returns got finalised today, and the returns submitted. The end result will be a tax refund, and the news seemed to be a good reason to use one of the bottles of tonic which have been in the bottom of the fridge for a while.

Causes for celebration are as rare as hen's teeth at the moment. 

The process (tax, not tonic) was remarkably smooth this year. They seem to understand what I do (at last) and I seem to understand what they need (at last). 

Time to retire, I think. 

My new books arrived. I have taken to buying three at a time because it saves on packaging and road miles for the delivery company.  

I made coleslaw for the first time, to use up the leftover cabbage from my soup on Wednesday. The recipe recommends leaving it overnight, but a sneak preview was very promising indeed. 

I got out to visit the Bakehouse again. More buns and bread. They recognise me now. Is it my cheery disposition or the distinctive facemask? Does it matter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.