Whitley Bay

Oh well. 

When I opened the curtains after breakfast, the Blip is what greeted me. The photo was taken later in the day, but even in the half light I could see what had happened. 

The good news is that I do not think it will have done any damage, and the tree is my neighbour's anyway. He rang my doorbell at lunchtime to let me know he was aware of the problem, and making arrangements to get the mess cleared up. 

It give me the opportunity to point out to him that a couple of other trees which lie between his house and mine need to be removed or cut right back before they damage my house. 

I was working-from-home today anyway, which is probably a good thing. It was incredibly tedious, however. 

Apart from work and the tree, not much happened. I was relieved, because Junior was playing ice hockey in Whitley Bay last night (midnight face-off) and was driving home in the middle of the night. He said it was a bit scary, but the road was open.

He has a game in Cambridge next month. I could be tempted to go, because my only visit to the town so far was to sit in a lawyer's office all day to sell a company. 

Airport-plane-airport-train-office, and then home the same day. I worked 3 consecutive 14 hour days that week. 

Could I enjoy myself in Cambridge for 24-48 hours under Johnson's "just let the dead bodies pile up" policy on the pandemic? 

(Those are his words, for those who do not know.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.