Challenges

It has been another day of work-from-home, on account of the Office redecoration not being finished yet. 

I think they have a got a right duffer in to do the work. 

It does bring home to me the importance of those two days in the week when I can (usually) count on getting out of the house to work. 

On a more positive note, Next Door was as good as his word and had the fallen tree sawn up and away before lunchtime. I think I am in shock about a neighbour behaving normally (courtesy and respect) after all the years of dealing with the Mingers on the other side with their "chip on each shoulder" routine. 

I will have to remember to go round and thank him. 

Also being positive, I found something I have been hunting for since the start of last week. I put it somewhere safe, and then... you can guess the rest. 

In spite of having a fridge full of food I decided to get a takeaway for lunch, my excuse being it was a reason to get out of the house briefly. The Blip is the (unused) chopsticks which came with it. 

I have never tried to eat a chicken burger and chips with chopsticks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.