Bargain

Monday is over. My part-time working week is over. 

This week I am escaping again. About a week ago I looked at hotel prices in Dublin, then at the cost of flights, and then at the travel restrictions. The outcome was a resounding "go for it".

I was in two minds about buying a guide book for a 2 night trip, especially with having been there so many times before. Then I flipped that around, and decided it might lead me to places I have missed out on so far.

That was when I began the hunt for the book token which Junior gave me at Christmas. The item which I carefully put in a safe place and then could not remember where... Well, it turned up too late.  

When the guide book arrived, I had a quick look to see what it reckons about the hotel I booked - the Aloft in The Liberties. There it was on the "Top Choices" page in the €€ range. That meant €150-250 when the guide was published in February 2020. 

€109 now... 

For vaccinated travellers the only Covid 19 requirement is the locator form*, and it is about 10 times simpler than the UK one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.