Borders

I got to Dublin. I had no problems with the pandemic paperwork. In fact at Dublin Airport it was just a case of using the automatic passport machines as normal. 

Maybe the locator form is linked in electronically.

The only time I have regretted the adventure (so far) was on the airport bus to the city centre. It was full. There was no ventilation. At least 20% of passengers were not wearing masks. 

This evening I happened to see a tram pass by and 100% of passengers had masks on. I guess that means the problem on the airport bus was likely to be from visitors. It certainly seemed that way from the accents I heard.

It was almost dark by the time I got to my hotel, and it was damp too. As a result my fun activity has been limited to a pint (Blipped) and a burger in the hotel, followed by a short walk to help the digestion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.