Rubbish

I had a Monday. Yes, again. 

I struggled with energy and enthusiasm all day. I think what happens is that my 2 days in the Office are quite intensive - because I am there on my own there is nothing else to do. As a result, by the time I get to Monday I need a slower day and then pick up the pace again on Tuesdays.

Or maybe I’m getting old. 

Highlights? 

I had a good gossip with the Manager, who was in the Office dealing with a spate of local dimwits who are all outraged about not being first to be vaccinated. I blame Sturgeon. She should resign. I mean, we should all be first. 

Being dimwits, and selfish ones as well, they do not have the slightest idea of the complexities of putting together the country’s largest ever vaccination programme from nothing just a few weeks ago. I have no idea either, but I shudder to imagine, and it is not as if all the health professionals in the country were just sitting around looking for something to do.  

My smoothie at lunchtime was a highlight. A pear, a banana, a bit of turmeric root, a few blueberries, lime juice and milk. I forgot to take a picture to Blip. 

Dinner was a highlight too. Yes, I forgot to take a picture. 

Now you know why my Blip is rubbish. My new supersonic coffee grinder was delivered yesterday, and left in the garden shed. I remembered it today, and brought it in, but did not feel like going out into the cold again with the waste. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.