Dawn

I had another day by myself in the Office. 

The work went well enough. One good thing about working at weekends is that I am not faced with the continuous stream of emails coming in on weekdays. The majority are totally irrelevant to what I am doing, but some - policy announcements for example - have to be glanced at before being filed for future reference. 

I have taken the plunge and suggested some dates to the Manager for using up my remaining holidays. I have no expectation of being able to go away anywhere, but by the end of March maybe I will be allowed to go out for a cup of coffee. If not, it will be spring gardening time by then.  

It was a wonderful morning to be walking to work - blue sky and a dusting of fresh snow, and very quiet at 08:30. 

Junior came to have dinner with me. As my extended family he is allowed to travel and to come into the house. We have not used the exemption since Hogmanay because the virus has been so prevalent for most of the last month. 

Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.