Freedoms

Last night was tough. I had been diverting myself all week by keeping busy at work, and with other stuff at home, but last night the barrier collapsed. 

Today has been better, with more diversion therapy. I took a flight to Copenhagen, and from there took a train to Malmö. I have never been to this part of Sweden before, unless you count passing through on a sleeper train from Stockholm to Copenhagen. 

My mood was helped by the hotel - Radisson Blu - upgrading me to a junior suite. 

After settling in I went to find something to eat in the dark in a strange city and in drizzling rain. I was half expecting to end up at a fast food place, but only 100m away I found a great wee pizza restaurant. Excellent food and friendly service. My mood lifted even more. 

The Blip is just me exercising my freedom of movement while I still can. The Extra is my weekend beer money starting to disappear down my neck. 

Well that’s what I did on 31st January 2020. I have enjoyed seeing what the rest of you did, or just chose for a Blip, especially those British Blippers who are anti-Brexit. Thank you all for sharing. 

Bye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.