Taxing

Well, it is done for another year - the infamous tax return. 

On Friday my accountant's office emailed a draft to me and indicated I would have to pay an extra £900. I suggested something had been overlooked. Today they informed me I will be due a repayment of £300+. 

Words fail me...

Just as well one of us knows what they are doing. 

Remarkably, I did not let it spoil my weekend. 

I suppose the end result is I had quite a positive Monday. I was proved right, and I have "saved" £1.2k as well. I will try not to spend it all in the one shop. 

The rest of the day was quite productive too, although the u-tube under the shower room sink has defeated me... so far. I even changed a lightbulb  without electrocuting myself or falling off the ladder.  

One task took me into the town centre, so I stopped off at the Cafe Wemyss for a coffee and something with sugar in it. I got a Blip there too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.