iaint

By iaint

Done

My laundry is done. The basket is empty. So is the ironing basket. 

My tax return is done. It caused some difficulty. My new accountants' software... and then the bits they got wrong. I am grateful for my attention to detail. I am grateful for the money it has saved me. 

Tomorrow I will have to pay the London Government some more tax money. It will then use some of it to help You-Know-Who slaughter innocent civilians in You-Know-Where. 

That really, really boils my p*ss. 

Expecting my day to be a little fraught, I invested in a jam/jelly doughnut/donut to sooth my soul this evening. It got Blipped. 

"…See, I'm not so assured
Nor unusually strong
Or outstandingly brave
I'm more just fumbling around in the dark
For the bulk of my day…"

More soul soothing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.