kirstymill

By kirstymill

Hot water bottle

This wee hot water bottle has seen a lot of use over the last week or so. I have a painful shoulder which my physiotherapist thinks stems from a back issue, which itself is caused by years of bad posture and mouse use at work.

It has been particularly painful over the last week, so much so that it is disturbing my sleep. I've been applying heat therapy using this hot water bottle in the evening, which seems to help a bit. Along with pain relief and the exercises I've been given it seems to be gradually easing off, for the moment at least.

Hopefully the physiotherapy I'm getting along with some adjustments at work will resolve the problem altogether, but I wish I had been more aware of the importance of sitting better at work and the steps I could take to make my work environment more suitable at a much earlier stage. I also wish I had investigated my slight aches and pains before they had got to this stage. If only we could live life in hindsight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.