kirstymill

By kirstymill

Tea

Because tea and coffee are my at work fuel. And because blipping is tricky when you're at work all day and it's dark when you leave!

This evening I left work in torrential rain. I still decided to walk home as usual but got quite wet. I discovered my boots aren't as waterproof as I had thought. But to be fair complete waterproofing is more than could be expected of a pair of fashion boots when trying to walk across pavements turned to rivers! And there were rivers everywhere as well as large floods as the drains just couldn't cope with the volume of water. It was quite something.

I actually didn't mind that I got quite wet on my walk home. It felt quite refreshing in an odd kind of way. Must be the fortifying effect of that afternoon cup of tea ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.