Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

From Frost to Dew

I was thrilled that it was finally a weekend morning so that I might have some time to photograph all the frost in the yard. Sadly....it was much warmer, and there really wasn't much frost left except for the lawn. So, I grabbed a plastic garbage sack and headed on out to lay in the grass. No too unique, but pretty none the less.

I managed to get the Christmas lights down outside today. Yea me! :) I putz around the house with my girl doing this....and that. Nothing extra special, but rather lovely. We had roasted butternut squash cubes with dinner tonight. So much work cutting it up...but so worth it. My girl actually ate quite a bit of it. This is an accomplishment for my choosy one.

This evening I taught my girl how to single crochet. She was ready to take on that challenge since she loves knitting so very much. She is catching on. It is just difficult for her to figure out how to hold the work....the working yarn, and the needle. She will have to find her own way. Time will make it easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.