Capital adventures

By marchmont

Late night blip

I have moved, from a 2 bedroom flat to a house with 3 bedrooms and 3 other rooms AND a garage. How come I still don't have enough space for stuff? I now have 2 rooms and a garage filled with full boxes. It was the box room in the flat that was the problem. Like a tardis, small on the outside ......
12 hours work today, ably assisted by Y who came through from Glasgow to help.
The carpets were laid by 10, a bit of a stooshie with Carpetright but apart from that all ok.
The kitchen and the living room are pretty much sorted but it's finding a home for everything. I must not despair, all will be ok.
We stopped at 7 for some celebratory fizz and Micoleau's cansrf a l'orange.
I can't find the fixings for the mirror, the glass shelf and the dustpan and brush. Minor worries.
It snowed and I bought a snow shovel. More is forecast.
And I grabbed a blip from the front door before the midnight hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.