USAHIhifriends

By USAHIhifriends

Deadhead it!

Had just read a short article by our local garden expert re deadheading plants and which ones would benefit.    So, keeping that in mind, I decided to tackle my tiare gardenia which was 'bumping' the corner of our house.  Imagine my surprise, when I actually saw the above seed pod!  Of course, you can also see the bad case of whiteflies, black mold, and convenient (bad) pruning.   Please ignore all of those and focus on this beautiful pod.  Expert says it will take about a year to develop and form mature seeds inside.    I'm marking my calender - give or take a few months  . . . .   It was the only one I saw.  Hope it doesn't mind the full sun now.  I really opened up the inside of the bush and lowered it a couple of feet.   Spent the rest of the afternoon cutting the pruned branches to fit nicely in the green bin - took me all afternoon!   Next will try and make it healthy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.