Back to normal!

After yesterday's snow we have a wet, windy and miserable day. I haven't been beyond the front door, except to stick my head out to confirm that I should be staying in! 

No good Blip subjects then, and it's so gloomy that there's barely enough light in the house for an Emergency Blip!

When the weather's bad I try to do a bit of my current garden design job, tho' it's easy to get side-tracked, as this morning when I was getting pictures together for a competition hand-in next Monday. So my Blip today is a table-full of gardening books, mostly featuring perennials, as I initially get a long list together of all the plants which I consider right for the job and then whittle them down. Takes a long time!

If I had nothing else to do it would be fun to find a daily quote that was relevant to the Blip, but no way will that ever happen except by coincidence. 

Quote of the day therefore is:

Robert Gibbings, 'Sweet Thames, Run Softly'. - "Each season of the year, as it comes round, is the best. Each day, each hour that we are alive, is the richest."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.