Over the hills and far away

A good day today. Not cold, no rain, no wind, no ice, and a bit of sun, tho' that didn't arrive 'til about 4pm. We went down to the pier for Mrs M to buy fish, then I went off on my own for a while as I had some spare time before picking up a prescription from the chemists.

I came back via Star Brae and Taylor's Brae, took this picture of Ben More on Mull over the rooftops and met a friend who was burning prunings down at the bottom of his steep garden. He came up and we chatted for some time. His dog Archie came out to see what was going on - see extra.

Did some work in the garden after lunch - getting posts treated for a line of posts and rope along the roadside. Very hard to determine the correct line - it looks wrong whatever I try to match it up with! I finished what I was doing and went back to the house, then the sun came out!

Quote of the day:

Kahlil Gibran – “Kindness is like snow. It beautifies everything it covers.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.