Face at the window

Another day much like yesterday - dull and drizzly. This down and up routine is getting to be a habit! I took a few photographs - about 26 - and stopped to have two chats, so all was not lost.

There was a moment of excitement when a siren started screaming and a fire engine came racing up George Street. When I got a little further along I saw that it was stopped outside the distillery, but it seems as if they'd already decided that it was a false alarm as they were reversing back out into the street. Maybe they did it on purpose just to get out for 20 minutes - I know how they feel! I put it on as an extra anyway.

My last picture showed up within 50 yards of home. A few weeks ago I Blipped this poor little fella, lying on the wet grass in a neighbour's garden among the fluff from a toybox companion which had been dismembered by the family dog - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2794974673509550349 . He's taken a while to get himself back home, but here he is trying to attract attention from somebody in the sun room. Unfortunately there's nobody at home!

Limerick of the Day:

An untouchable born in Calcutta
Tried to raise himself up from the gutter.
He unearthed an old fridge
Underneath Hooghly Bridge
And transformed cut-price ghee into butter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.