Out for the count!

It was dull and drizzly again today so we treated ourselves to a brief walk up to McCaig's Tower. On the way I always look over the fence of a neighbour and talk to their dog, who in reasonable weather is tied up outside. She wasn't there today but the lawn was covered with blobs of snow, which seemed odd as their was no snow anywhere else. Then reality dawned - it wasn't snow but white fluff, possibly from the insides of a stuffed toy! Not this one, however, as it appears intact!

Up at the Tower Misha the cat emerged from the shrubbery and let me pick her up, when she draped herself around my neck in her usual manner. My extra today is one of my daughter's pictures. I notice that she - Misha that is, not my daughter - appeared, anonymously, in the Herald last week as a staff reporter had spotted her at the Tower on a visit to Oban! 

Quote of the Day:

Alicia Silverstone - "I used to have the best stuffed animals, but Samson (her dog) ate them."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.