Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Happy Clappy

It snowed overnight between Monday and Tuesday and when I looked out of my bedroom window on Tuesday morning I decided that I wasn't going out on Tuesday's Ramblers walk. (Lightweight!) Apparently eleven mad souls had a muddy and in places icy walk from Moodiesburn to Kirkintilloch. Well done them!

Instead I spent most of Tuesday indoors and most of that in front of the computer. It was a productive little day, and any time I had an inclination to go out the feeling didn't last too long.

I did go out at night as Falkirk were playing Arbroath in a Scottish Cup replay. Despite being second-best in the first half, the Bairns scored early in the second half, and another goal later in the match settled the tie 2-0 to Falkirk against their higher-league, but part-time, opponents. A cause for celebration on the park and off it.

Next up in the Fifth Round is a home match against Heart of Midlothian. Not sure we'll be celebrating after that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.