Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Torrent

A good night's sleep on Wednesday and I awoke on Thursday feeling a good deal better; the lethargy had gone and my cold had more or less gone too. Even the fact that Thursday was a day of persistent rain didn't prevent me going out for a walk (something I didn't do on Wednesday).

My chosen walk was one we often included in our Ramblers programme, although I did it as a solo exercise today. Parking in Camelon, I walked up to the Railway Viaduct at Larbert (see extra) and then followed the Mill Lade path (aka the Carron Lade or Furnace Lade) to the site of the former Carron Iron Works.

Crossing the River Carron (main picture) at New Carron I then followed the path back alongside the river to Camelon. The walk was carried out in steady rain and was very muddy in a few places. But it was good to be back outside again. Hope I don't catch another cold after that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.