Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blossom

After yesterday's longer-than-anticipated walk I barely put one foot in front of another today.

Admittedly I had stuff to do on the computer and decided to push on with that rather than brave the dull, grey, breezy conditions outside. It was nearly 3pm when I reached the point of having completed the 'essentials' and by then neither time nor inspiration were on my side.

There are a couple of early-blossom cherry trees near my home and one of them was the rescue point for today's Blip. Difficult to get a decent shot as the wind had got up by then and trying to hold the branch steady wasn't making much difference. This is one of the least blurry images from those I took. Also managed to arouse the curiosity of one of my neighbours who wondered what on earth I was up to. Not convinced that my explanation of Blipfoto quite registered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.