Inside the painter’s head.

Psychologists recognise and tell us that our brains spend lots of time thinking thoughts unrelated to our present task or activity ....and that was true this morning when I was redecorating. Some days it happens more than others, and can be negative and destructive; this morning it was pleasant and the silly songs from Oor Wullie the musical, (which we went to in the King’s Theatre, Edinburgh last night), kept popping up. We really enjoyed it; I wasn’t feeling so bright yesterday afternoon, but I made the effort to go, and I’m pleased we did - so much enthusiasm, energy and talent on stage. And a simple plot involving a Scottish icon. Here’s a link from the show in Glasgow a week ago. https://youtu.be/I2fsj3HCEWo

This afternoon I painted more and this time I listened online to debates from the Scottish Parliament re a further Scottish Independence Referendum and the European Union flag etc. Always impressive to see the Parliament vote electronically - results available in a few seconds.

It’s poured all day. Quite a bit of flooding nearby, combination of melted snow and rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.