WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Little lynx

Falling back on the alleycats again; this one is having a go at camouflage. It's quite wild and lynx-like.

Yoga in the morning, excellent as usual. Then I undid all the good with two hours on the Renfe website trying to book more train tickets. Even though I haven't yet got the 80 euro cancellation fee back ... that's a task for another day. After the fourth failure I gave up and hit Trainline.com instead. It cost more, but it was worth it. Now I just have to keep my fingers crossed that the strikes will be over by the time I want to use the tickets. Just can't believe how hard it is to travel between two neighbouring EU countries.

I was exhausted. But I thought going to the intercambio would revive me, and I was right. Even though we spent most of the evening speaking French with some Belgians who were there for the first time. Another first: no native Spanish speakers except for the organiser Mercedes :( Not good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.