WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Revived

The hibiscus flowers get furiously battered and destroyed by rain but within a couple of days new buds have burst forth and the bushes are full of colour again. The weather is now back to default blue skies and light breezes. 

Spanish class: we had a discussion about legalisation of drugs and B then asked what we were addicted to. "Photography," I replied. 

From there S and I strolled along to Sabina's on the seafront where we shared a simple dish of sea bass a la plancha. Trifle was on offer for dessert ,and this was so surprising I had to try it. It was exactly like school dinner trifles: fruit, jelly, Bird's custard, whipped cream. Most impressive; I congratulated Sabina on how accurate it was (note: when I make trifle it features neither jelly nor Bird's custard, but I can't deny that they are traditional).

Choir practice this evening; some of the pieces are beginning to sound quite reasonable, but it's a slow process. There were complaints about a new piece with lyrics in Gallego rather than Spanish; "Some of us have to sing in foreign languages all the time," I muttered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.