Tidy

well better than it was, the girls can  get to their box's of lego and games and I don't have to have them stood in the hall. Not that I shall see the girls as often now their daddy has broken up with his girlfriend. He used to drop them off every other Wednesday after school then he went off to work and Lisa picked them up about 7 and they stayed at hers overnight, which meant we could do crafts and paint or play games and sometimes Lisa would bring them at the weekend for a couple of hours,  but now someone else will be having them when its his week so I will only see them when he has time to come over.

I still have the shelves to do with the books on, I'm sure quite a few will be going to the charity shop with the other things I have found, but at least I can get in there  now.

I found a box of crockery and one of tapes  we have recorded in the past, Folk on 2, Max Boyce, The Goons, Top of the Pops 1980's so it will be fun listening to some of them. I also found the old Movie camera but can't find the films to go in it so not sure if it still works. I may have some with the projector up in the top of my wardrobe, will have to look tomorrow.

It was another really cold day so a chilly walk with the dogs but after early rain it did get out sunny.

I seem to have somehow been roped in to deliver the Parish Magazine to several nearby streets, they were two delivery people short so Joy came and asked me if I would do it as my neighbour who usually does it is having problems with her knee again and can't do it. It's only 4 times a year so I said yes, Molly and I will deliver them on our morning walk..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.