KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Very Drippy Hellebores

We're breaking records for rainfall this month...almost 7" now...and no end in sight. Everything is sodden, and although I'm really starting to feel much better it just wasn't worth going for a walk in the damp, cold rain today. So I continued my task of weeding through the last 15 years of digital photos. I'm confounded by the duplicates! But I've got pre-2010 done (in one folder since there aren't that many) and then the years of 2011, 2012 and 2013. I can see just when I started my fascinating with shooting flowers, especially macros...and even bugs. The years will have more and more photos as I go through them. It might take a while!

Meanwhile, we're taking care of my neighbor's house while they're away and her amazing hellebores are in bloom. What's really nice about them is that they're planted on top of a retaining wall that is about chest height so it was super easy to get some good images without picking them. There's two extras as well, but the main blip was my favorite!

Tomorrow I'm going for a walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.