KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Vertical Day!

For the first time in several days (due to the walking pneumonia) I not only was vertical for the entire day (so far) but also managed to get outside for a bit this afternoon when the rain stopped! Yay for medicine! I saw all sorts of lovely things poking up in the garden. I contemplated what to share, but this ornamental kale is simply stunning, in my opinion.

It's growing in a container, so the slugs haven't found it (yet). And of course it's been POURING here. It's been the wettest January for several years, with a total of 6.56" (16.6624 cm) to date! Everything is absolutely sopping wet. 

Meanwhile, so grateful for all of your lovely comments on my Horticultural Therapy Blip yesterday. I'll post another one in a couple of weeks so you get a rounder picture of the profession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.