Down The Generations.

I spent the afternoon with my sister, she who had a birthday here: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/262997141417361576
Last week she had a trip in the ambulance to hospital.  It has taken some of the pep and vim out of her.  We both realise time is going by and if I want to know some family history I better start asking.  
The top right photo is my grandparents home at 128 Peterborough St Christchurch.  Grandfather had professional photos taken of his house to send back to his family in Ireland to show how successful he had become in New Zealand.  There is another one of my mother standing in the front room  with all the china on display.  The top left is my great nephew and my great, great niece and my brother in law the potter.  Bottom left is a fantail who came and shared the verandah with us.  Bottom right is the forester enjoying the sunshine in the garden.  We are going to have another afternoon when I return from Fiordland and I hope to get some better candid family portraits.  Tomorrows blip will come to you from TeAnau.      

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.