Hanging in there

I just finished my eleventh book since the beginning of January. I just love getting lost in a good book, and getting lost in eleven of them has been really rather wonderful. Sadly, work will now kick in and impact on the amount of reading time I have available. C'est la vie.

The students start back tomorrow. It's always so much more real when they arrive. A school is an odd place with no students.

It's been a real scorcher today, with temperatures set to rise again tomorrow to over 40 degrees. That will make for a fun first day back for the kids!

Our garden isn't loving the heat. I'm about to get the hose out and give it some relief. It's eery how quiet it is out in the street, with only the sound of air conditioners labouring away.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.