Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Island On Bracebridge Pool

I hadn't used the drone for some time so decided to recharge the batteries and take it to an old haunt in Sutton Park.  I have fond memories of this little island.  We were taken to the park in 1971 on a school trip and were allowed to swim out to the island from the small beach you can see on the left of the frame.  I can't imagine it being allowed these days!  

I'm going to admit, I didn't swim to the island. I was a late learner to swimming, though I made up for it in later life.  I was so envious of my school friends out there, jumping off the branches of the trees into the pool.

After capturing the images I had a coffee at the recently refurbished bistro in the distance, watching with interest the antics of a couple of robins, hoping to get some crumbs from the food being eaten on the terrace.  It was only afterwards I realised that the candle in the glass jar was lit.  He was obviously enjoying the little bit of extra heat from the flame.

Day miles 0.9 miles, Total miles 174.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.