Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Bogged Down

A good start to the day, as I met with Gwent Wildlife Trust over a proposed partnership to promote nature, invest in biodiversity and promoting health and well-being by enjoying and appreciating nature.  I'm hoping we can do something really good together.

We met at Magor Marsh, a beautiful part of the world, but it was a site at risk from the proposed M4 Relief Road.  Luckily it has been saved, but given the turbulent political times I wouldn't count our chickens as yet.  I did hear a funny story though of the contractors' plan during their surveying works where they got bogged down, despite the Trust warning them.  They then had to get a recovery vehicle, and then a recovery vehicle to recover the recovery vehicle.  Hilarious!  And they wanted to build a motorway on this land.  Lol!

A hectic work afternoon, my brain is frazzled again.  Chill out time tonight me thinks.  And thank goodness it is Friday tomorrow.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Appreciating nature at Magor Marsh
2.  A tasty and completely vegetarian tea.  Lush!
3.  Confirmation of my speaking gig at a Kidney Research event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.