Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

North Wind Doth Blow

Nice little lie in to start the weekend and I really did have a good sleep.

Sorting out more books to get rid of this morning, another 40 to go.  But I've also got loads that the app won't take, I'm not sure how I'm going to get rid of some of them.

Out for a walk in the afternoon, good to get out.  But by heck the wind was bracing, it was really cold.  And you know what they say about the north wind doth blow?  And yes, snow is forecast but I think we'll miss it this week.  Booooo!

Let's hope for peace and quiet this evening, which we didn't have this morning.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The great news as my mother and father are having their vaccines next week also.  It's made my day :)
2.  A great little walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.